Area and National Jockey Champions



The latest standings for the area jockeys’ awards up to & including the Dulverton West meeting (17th May 2015) are:-

Darren Edwards 109 points
Will Biddick 90  points
Jamie Thomas 78 points
Robbie Henderson 60 points
John Mathias 46 points
Tom Chanin 44 points


Leanda Tickle 56 points
Jo Buck 44 points
Hannah Welch 39 points
Bryony Frost 33 points
Pippa Glanville 20 points
Jennifer Davenport 16 points


NOVICE MEN’S TITLE (5 winners or less at start of season) 
David Noonan 40 points
Sean Houlihan 25 points
Jake Bament 20 points
Harry Cobden 17 points
Ryan Chapman 14 points
Hedley Webb 11 points


NOVICE LADIES’ TITLE (5 winners or less at start of season)
Hannah Welch 39 points
Pippa Glanville 20 points
Jennifer Davenport 16 points
Heidi Lewis 15 points
Olivia Hutchings 13 points
Taylor Pook  7 points

This years End of Season DO!! will be on Saturday 27th June at The New Continental Plymouth.
Tickets available now for the END of Season Awards (15th Apr). Tickets £45 each

To order tickets:
– Facebook message Katie Squire
– Phone 01805 603129
– or email

Please ask for Bobbie at the New Continental, Plymouth when you call to book a room. Her direct number is 01752 276797.

Anyone with any trophies from last year’s awards or from previous years please let Katie Squire know, and bring them to Upcott Cross, Bratton Down or Chapleton Barton, Umberleigh She will be VERY happy !!!!!!! thanks !!!

[display-posts taxonomy=”category” tax_term=”Championship” taxonomy_2=”category” tax_2_term=”2014-15 Season”]

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.