Entries: Cornwall Club Point-To-Point, Wadebridge, 11th December 2016

Previous Race List of Races Next Race

Race 2 – Mens Open Race

Form Name Rating TRAINERS
216/1141- AGAINN DUL AGHAIDH 42+ Alastair Crow
3221231-p AIR GLIDER (IRE) 40 Sean Conway
246362p-7 DOCTOR BRAVEHEART (IRE) 41 David Brace
*063p3p- FINANCIAL CLIMATE (IRE) Major H. A. R. Wallace
4u6/1312- FOR ‘N’ AGAINST (IRE) 41 Alan Hill
*64pp45-p JABOLTISKI (SPA) 0 Nikki Frost
*07111/-5 NAVANMAN (iRE) 35 John Heard
ppf2f3p8- OUR CHIEF(IRE) 39? Teresa Clark
113310u- PREMIER PORTRAIT (IRE) 44 Charles Levinson
2/212135- ROBIN DE SOUZA (IRE) 40 Dean Summersby
9uu1375- RUSTY NAIL (IRE) 37? Sally Godfrey
*p/7pp26- SAMINGARRY (FR) Katherine Hawke
*6uv24f7- SONNY THE ONE Will Biddick
*00/p2fp7-p STRONG CONVICTION 34? Jimmy Cole
151u3113- SUPREME DANEHILL (IRE) 43 Alan Hill
4131222-4 THE DAPPER FOX 41 Jack Veysey
pp/3up-6 TOLKIENS TANGO (IRE) 33 Kayley Woollacott
u3-532112- TOP CHIEF 42 Stuart Sampson
111222-21 WILLIAM MONEY (IRE) 44+ David Brace
*pp487p- WITHY MILLS Keagan Kirkby

Preview extract

With the Men’s and Ladies Open races being qualifiers for the Timico Mixed Open Final to be held at Cheltenham in May, they have attracted good quality entries from around the country. Moores of St Wenn Ltd sponsor the Men’s Open which has two entries from Welsh trainer David Brace, Doctor Braveheart a previous course winner here and runner up at Cheltenham in The Connolly’s Intermediate Final, and recent Barbury Castle winner William Money. David Brace has often made the trip down from Wales and is a familiar sight in the winners enclosure. The Alan Hill team holds an entry with Supreme Danehill, another to have won at this track and a horse which Victoria Pendleton rode as her schoolmaster. Premier Portrait, For ‘N’ Against, and Robin De Souza are others which stand out among the twenty entries.

Previous Race List of Races Next Race