Entries: North Cornwall Point-To-Point at Wadebridge on Sunday 7th January 2018

Previous Race List of Races Next Race

Race 2 – PPORA Club Members Race

Form Name Rating TRAINERS
*56378-pp ACADEMY GENERAL (IRE) 30? Alice Mills
1111p12-2 CHOSEN LUCKY (IRE) 43 Dean Summersby
43p132-7 FOLLOW THE PAINT (IRE) 39 Laura Horsfall
4p60/p63- HANDY ANDY (IRE) 36? Gerald Greenway
/15pfp/-2 LA MADONNINA (IRE) 39 Ed Walker
/33621-31 MIC’S DELIGHT (IRE) 43 Jennifer Davenport
1135u8-7 PETERBROWN (IRE) 32? Holly-Anne Drowne
53/2142/3- POLISKY  (FR) 40 Chloe Roddick
p/7pp26-3 SAMINGARRY (FR) 41 Katherine Hawke
4522u2u2- SKYLANDER (IRE) 43 Sam Holdsworth
*pp487p- WITHY MILLS Keagan Kirkby

Preview extract

Hops Oils Ltd sponsor the PPORA Novice Riders race, and entries include the Jennifer Davenport owned and trained Mic’s Delight. A 20-length winner here back in December, Mic is a game little horse who always tries hard for his jockey’s and is rarely out of the frame. He will relish the soft going and will be the likely pace setter. Another team Summersby’s charge Chosen Lucky is set to line up against him, but will need to improve on his 20-length second he scored at the last meeting, under novice jockey Bryan Carver. The Ed Walker-trained La Madonnia is another who could improve on her second here at the previous meeting and stalk the leaders up the tough hill home to try and snatch this.

Previous Race List of Races Next Race