Entries: South Pool Point-To-Point, Buckfastleigh, Sunday 17th February 2019

Note: As a result of the Equine Influenza outbreak and the subsequent changes to the vaccination rules, some of the entries listed here may have deemed ineligible to run after entry for this meeting.

Race Start time Link to entries and form for race
1st Pony Race 11:00 am 138cm (m 6f ) OPEN
2nd Pony Race 11:20 148cm (m 8f ) OPEN
1st 12:00 noon Conditions Race
2nd 12:35 Intermediate Race
3rd 13:10 Westcountry Champioon Chase, Winners Only Mixed Open Race
4th 13:55 Confined Maiden Race
5th 14:30 Mares Maiden Race
6th 15:05 Restricted Race

Going Update

Thursday 14th February 2019

On a routine visit to Buckfastleigh this afternoon, Claire Wonnacott, the local Course Inspector, walked the Course with John Bond, Clerk of the Course and subsequently declared the Going to be Good to Soft. Following another sunny day, the course is looking really good and the current fine weather is set to continue for the rest of the week.

Eileen Ashby, VSPH PtP Secretary

Preview extract:

Over 100 entries have been received for the South Pool Harriers meeting due to be held at the historic racecourse Buckfastleigh this coming Sunday 17th February. Pony racing heads up the action at 11am, with the main six race card starting at Noon.

The course is located off the A38 at Lower Dean. Postcode TQ11 OLT. On course facilities include hot and cold food and refreshments, bar, bookies and a number of trade stands. Entrance is £10 per person with children under 16 free. Dogs on leads welcome. Check out all the latest up to date information on the http://www.pointingdc website or on the Devon & Cornwall Facebook Page. The committee would also like to mention MST (Medland Sanders & Twose) and Ashburton Motor Works who are other major sponsors for the event and will be bringing their large trade displays.

Pony Racing Entries

138cm (m 6f ) OPEN (DIV I)

Billy Broomfield
Wee Antony
2 Kelsie Beilby Veno Star
3 Taylor Fisher Clear The Track
4 William Dunlop Talponciau Perfect Print
5 Ruby Fisher-barnett Wide Valley Spiderman
Evan Hughes
Pennway Angharad
7 Bruce Vaughan Reylem Eastern Sunrise
8 Jack Dace Dillans Girl
9 Megan Bew Saltre Coral Reef
10 Artemis Morgan Menedh Jumping Jack Flash
NR Freddie Fletcher Temmas Diamonds Forever
NR Harry Robinson Antsar Peeptoe
NR Sophie Flynn Deehaven Chipmunk

148cm (m 8f ) OPEN

Talor Hopkins
Don’t Tell Dai
Daniel Ellis
O’flynn’s Daughter
3 Kelsie Beilby Shotgun Minnie
4 Megan Bevan Motor Edd
5 Ivor Herbert The Mumbler
6 Charlotte Summersby Weebumbee
NR Daisy White
NR Taylor Fisher Our Jeremy
NR Chad Bament Little Rock Star
NR Otis Morgan Tarka
NR Alfie Godfrey Calypso
NR Holly Flynn Perfect Place



f = fell u = unseated rider
p = pulled up k = knocked over
b = brought down c = carried out
d = disqualified ? = unreliable form
s = slipped up + = improving rating
r = refused blkd = baulked
ro = ran out t = took no part
© = course winner


NH = National Hunt
L = Length
Rest – Restricted
Nov = Novice
RT – Rating
PTP – Point to Point

An up to date form guide and synopsis of the horses entered at this meeting. Form figures for up to 6 outings appear. A dash(-) is used to separate 2018/19 form from 2017/18 form. Figures preceded by an oblique (/) represents 2016/17 form or earlier. Horses marked with an asterisk (*) indicates National Hunt form. The higher the rating the better the form. No responsibility can be accepted for any errors which may be considered to have occurred.

Produced by Jeff Guyett of Westcountry Videos.

Related articles:

[display-posts taxonomy=”category” tax_term=”South Pool” taxonomy_2=”category” tax_2_term=”2018-19 Season”]

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.