Mid Devon entries and form


Race Start time Link to entries and form for race
1st 12 noon Confined Race
2nd 12:35 Mens Open Race
3rd 13:10 Ladies Open Race
4th 13:45 Intermediate Race
5th 14:20 Restricted Race
6th 14:55 Open Maiden Race, Division 1
7th 15:30 Open Maiden Race, Division 2



f = fell u = unseated rider
p = pulled up k = knocked over
b = brought down c = carried out
d = disqualified ? = unreliable form
s = slipped up + = improving rating
r = refused blkd = baulked
ro = ran out t = took no part
(c) = course winner


NH = National Hunt
L = Length
Rest – Restricted
Nov = Novice
RT – Rating
PTP – Point to Point

An up to date form guide and synopsis of the horses entered at this meeting. Form figures for up to 6 outings appear. A dash(-) is used to separate 2013/14

form from 2012/13 form. Figures preceded by an oblique (/) represents 2011/12 form or earlier. Horses marked with an asterisk (*) indicates National Hunt

form. The higher the rating the better the form.

No responsibility can be accepted for any errors which may be considered to have occurred.

Produced by Jeff Guyett of Westcountry Videos.

Related articles: [display-posts taxonomy=”category” tax_term=”Silverton” taxonomy_2=”category” tax_2_term=”2013-14 Season”]

The AGA Dual Control National Open Horse Championship – update

AGA Pointing have confirmed on their blog the points for the placings in the The AGA Dual Control National Open Horse Championship – update. For horses that ran at Black Forest Lodge on Sunday, I have confirmed with David Simpon, the AGA Man that the following points have been scored towards the championship.

HORSE OWNER AGA Dual Control National Open Horse
PENMORE MILL Mr Ken Hutsby 10
Mr Andrew Campbell 6
JAYO Mr Richard Hawker 1
Guy and Sophie Henderson 1
NOBLE CHIC Mrs G. Welch 1
Mr Tom Malone 1

via The AGA Dual Control National Open Horse Championship – update.


Going: Good, good to firm in places

Open Maiden 4 & 5-year-olds only 2m 4f (Sponsor: Dyson, Quaintance & Strange)

1 Mr Bingley (Jamie Thomas), evens fav

2 Thetalkinghorse (Matt Hampton), 10-1

3 Driftwood Haze (Evan David), 7-1

7 ran; 3l; neck;  6m 10s

Trainer: Kayley Woollacott

Club Members’ (Best Western Tiverton Hotel)

1 Cock of the Rock (Bradley Gibbs), 7-4 fav

2 Minella Stars (Robbie Henderson), 5-2

3 Working Title (Joe Drinkwater), 9-4

7 ran; 1l; neck;  5m 59s

Trainer: David Brace

Restricted (Heltor)

1 Credit Crunched (Sam Painting), 8-1

2 Iberico (James Ridley), 5-1

3 Crannaghmore Mist (Nick Williams), 2-1 fav

14 ran; 10l; 1/2l;  5m 57s

Trainer: Laura Thomas

Mixed Open (Strutt & Parker)

1 Penmore Mill (Tom Ellis), 4-6 fav

2 Charles Bruce (Freddie Tett), 12-1

3 Bridlingtonbygones  (Miss J Banks), 14-1

6 ran; 15l; 1 1/2l;  6m 0s

Trainer: Fred Hutsby

Open Maiden Div 1 (J Edward Sellars)

1 Burtolli Boy (Tom Ellis), 7-4 fav

2 Icthec (Charlie Hammond), 9-4

3 General Ross (Sam Painting), 13-2

7 ran; 7l; 3l;  6m 2s

Trainer: Fred Hutsby

Open Maiden Div 2 (Old Thatch Inn Cheriton Bishop)

1 Testoftime (Mikey Walton), 11-2

2 Minella Duchess (Jason Cook), 7-4 fav

3 Taoveroe (Miss Sioban Doolan), 13-2

6 ran; 1 1/2l; 1l;  6m 15s

Trainer: Seamus Mackey

Intermediate (Exeter Racecourse)

1 Tachbury (Ed Barrett), 3-1

2 Waddingtown Hero (Miss Brodie Hampson), evens fav

3 Hinchelsea Moor (Luke Kilgarriff), 2-1

6 ran; 6l; 4l;  6m 4s

Trainer: Mrs Julie Williams